Barbarian

The Barbarian isn’t the most elegant hero around. He loves to smash things. He is known for hitting his opponents so hard, they are left stunned and concussed. His endless barrage of heavy-hitting attacks shows that even the most simple fighting style can be deadly.

Weapon of choice: Anything that goes chop or smash

Moon Elf

The Moon Elf’s damage may not match hit for hit with her opponents. However, her ability to repeatedly dodge attacks while simultaneously using the power of the moon to blind and entangle her foes, makes her a frustratingly dangerous opponent to face.

Weapon of choice: Bow & Arrows

Pyromancer

The Pyromancer has only one way to deal with her enemies: swift, hot destruction. Even her defense is offensive. She is a glass cannon who deals massive amounts of damage, turning her foes to ash.

Weapon of choice: Fire and explosions

Shadow Thief

The Shadow Thief doesn’t like to end things quickly. He prefers running the long con. Increasing his health, poisoning his foes, hiding & striking from the shadows — that’s his style. If allowed to reach the conclusion of his complicated game plan, his victims will find themselves in utter ruin.

Weapon of choice: Poisoned Dagger

Monk

The Monk is a master in the art of Chi. He can channel this ancient energy to absorb incoming attacks from his opponents. He can also use Chi to unleash a maelstrom of pain. The Monk is not only the calm before the storm but the storm itself.

Weapon of choice: Chi

Paladin

The Paladin’s sword of righteousness strikes hard and true. Through faithful devotion, he is capable of celestial defense. The Paladin wades into battle assured that the Divine is with him and that victory is his sovereign right.

Weapon of choice: Sword

Ninja

The Ninja knows that victory is never truly certain, so she has spent countless hours to hone her craft. As a master of ninjutsu, she deals massive amounts of damage using unconventional methods. When she’s prepared, she can even dodge incoming attacks with more consistency than any other hero.

Weapon of choice: Ninjatō

Treant

The Treant is the most elder of contenders. He decided he could no longer be a stick in the mud weeping over willows. He chose to branch out, leafing his thicket behind with a sappy goodbye. He dug deep, packed his trunk, spruced himself up, and began lumbering ever closer to the true root of the problem--the Mad King.

Weapon of choice: Branches

Gunslinger

Driven by the ruin brought to her family, the Gunslinger now spends her life pursuing all those who are vile and corrupt within the world. Each time she deftly reloads her twin pistols, she takes one step closer to vengeance.

Weapon of choice: Twin pistols

Samurai

Driven by an endless pursuit of honor, the Samurai will stop at nothing to drive all who are not worthy from his sight. He marks with shame those who are small, petty, and insignificant. In the end, the shameful must be put to the sword, even if this means taking his own life.

Weapon of choice: Katana

Tactician

The Tactician surveys the battlefield with assurance and calm, confident that there is no foe greater than he. From atop the higher ground, he claims victory by asserting absolute control over all that he sees.

Weapon of choice: Saber

Huntress

Rescued as an infant by Nyra (a female sabertooth tiger), the Huntress was taken in as if she was Nyra’s own cub. Their bond is beyond that of a human to her pet. They are connected--soul to soul. The ferocity and agility with which they fight intimidates all who would dare to challenge them.

Weapon of choice: Nyra

Cursed Pirate

Her passion for adventure & the Seven Seas has won her riches untold. Unfortunately, her exploits have also won her a curse so dire that her life hangs in the balance. To confront the soul splitting fury of the Cursed Pirate will likely result in a one-way trip to Davey Jones’ locker.

Weapon of choice: Cutlass

Artificer

To underestimate the Artificer is to invite destruction by a cold & calculated robotic assault. His deranged love for metallic tools-of-destruction is second only to his desire to see all combatants reduced to nothing.

Weapon of choice: Robot Army

Seraph

To look into the face of the Seraph is to gaze upon the hand of God. Her blades are infused with holy energy designed to cut evil from the earth. Her crystal wings carry her above the battlefield where her brilliant light blinds all who do not avert their gaze. Humble yourself before her holy presence or die.

Weapon of choice: Angelic blades

Vampire Lord

The Vampire Lord's power paralyzes even the bravest fighters. No combatant is more vicious. Her rending claws will leave her foes bloody and hemorrhaging. Attempting to resist her mesmerizing gaze or overcome her powerful blood magic will prove deadly for any foolish enough to oppose her!

Weapon of choice: Blood Power
loading..

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 • Turn Order Card × 1 • Concussion × 2 • Stun × 1

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 • Turn Order Card × 1 • Evasive × 5 • Blind × 2 • Entangle × 2 • Targeted × 3

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 • Turn Order Card × 1 • Fire Mastery × 9 • Knockdown × 2 • Burn × 4 • Stun ×1

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 Turn Order Card × 1 • Poison × 6 • Shadows × 2 • Sneak Attack ×2

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 • Turn Order Card × 1 • Chi × 10 • Evasive × 5 • Knockdown × 2 • Cleanse × 4

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 Turn Order Card × 1 • Crit × 2 • Blessing of Divinity × 1 • Retribution × 2 • Protect × 2 • Accuracy × 2

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 Turn Order Card × 1 • Ninjutsu × 5 • Delayed Poison × 3 • Smoke Bomb × 2

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 Turn Order Card × 1 • Seedling × 3 • Sapling × 2 • Dryad × 1 • Barbed Vine × 2 • Wellspring × 3

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 Turn Order Card × 1 • Evasive × 5 • Reload × 4 • Knockdown × 3 • Bounty × 3

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 Turn Order Card × 1 • Shame × 6 • Honor × 5 • Back Strike × 4

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 Turn Order Card × 1 • Tactical Advantage × 7 • Constrict × 4 • Targeted × 4 • Protect × 3

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Nyra’s Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 • Turn Order Card × 1 • Nyra’s Bond × 2 • Bleed × 5

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 33 Turn Order Card × 1 • Cursed Doubloon × 6 • Powder Keg × 4 • Parlay × 3 • Wither × 4

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 • Turn Order Card × 1 • Synth × 8 • Nanites × 6 • Shock Bot × 1 • Nano Bot × 1 • Heal Bot × 1

COMPONENTS

Dice × 5 • Health Dial × 1 • Combat Point (CP) Dial × 1 • Folding Hero Board × 1 • Hero Leaflet × 1 • Hero Cards × 32 • Turn Order Card × 1 • Flight × 5 • Blinding Light × 3 • Cleanse × 4 Holy Presence × 2 • Blessing of Divinity × 2

COMPONENTS

DICE × 5 • HEALTH DIAL × 1 • COMBAT POINT (CP) DIAL × 1 • FOLDING HERO BOARD × 1 • HERO LEAFLET × 1 • HERO CARDS × 33 • TURN ORDER CARD × 1 • BLOOD POWER × 5 • MESMERIZE × 3 • BLEED × 5

Barbarian

is now available in

PREORDER - Dice Throne:
Season One Rerolled
Battle Chest

$89 USD

Moon Elf

is now available in

PREORDER - Dice Throne:
Season One Rerolled
Battle Chest

$89 USD

Pyromancer

is now available in

PREORDER - Dice Throne:
Season One Rerolled
Battle Chest

$89 USD

Shadow Thief

is now available in

PREORDER - Dice Throne:
Season One Rerolled
Battle Chest

$89 USD

Monk

is now available in

PREORDER - Dice Throne:
Season One Rerolled
Battle Chest

$89 USD

Paladin

is now available in

PREORDER - Dice Throne:
Season One Rerolled
Battle Chest

$89 USD

Ninja

is now available in

PREORDER - Dice Throne:
Season One Rerolled
Battle Chest

$89 USD

Treant

is now available in

PREORDER - Dice Throne:
Season One Rerolled
Battle Chest

$89 USD

Gunslinger

is now available in

Dice Throne:
Season Two
Battle Chest
(Discount in Cart)

$89 USD

Samurai

is now available in

Dice Throne:
Season Two
Battle Chest
(Discount in Cart)

$89 USD

Tactician

is now available in

Dice Throne:
Season Two
Battle Chest
(Discount in Cart)

$89 USD

Huntress

is now available in

Dice Throne:
Season Two
Battle Chest
(Discount in Cart)

$89 USD

Cursed Pirate

is now available in

Dice Throne:
Season Two
Battle Chest
(Discount in Cart)

$89 USD

Artificer

is now available in

Dice Throne:
Season Two
Battle Chest
(Discount in Cart)

$89 USD

Seraph

is now available in

Dice Throne:
Season Two
Battle Chest
(Discount in Cart)

$89 USD

Vampire Lord

is now available in

Dice Throne:
Season Two
Battle Chest
(Discount in Cart)

$89 USD

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: Can I remove a Stun[stun-icon] token from myself using a card or status effect?

A: No. While you are Stunned, you can’t take any actions at all. However, a teammate who is not Stunned could.

Q: Can Healing during my Defensive Roll save me from death if the opponent’s damage drops my Health to zero?

A: Yes, because all damage and healing is calculated simultaneously at the conclusion of the Roll Phase.

Q: When performing Overpower, can I play Roll Phase Action cards on the three dice used to calculate damage after the ability has been activated?

A: Yes. You’re still in the Offensive Roll Phase. But if you move into the Targeting or Defensive Roll Phase, then it becomes too late.

Q: I’ve inflicted Stun[stun-icon] on my opponent. Can they alter my second Offensive Roll Phase?

A: Yes, Stun[stun-icon] is removed when you begin your second Offensive Roll Phase.

Q: If I have Thick Skin II in play, what happens when I get hit with abilities like Moon Elf’s Blinding Shot (inflict Blind) if I already am inflicted with Blind[blind-icon]?

A: You can prevent the incoming Blind[blind-icon], but you would still be inflicted with the first one. The status effect is already in place before the Defensive Ability was activated.

Q: If an opponent has an ability, status effect, or card that can prevent an incoming status effect, would this allow them to avoid Stun[stun-icon]?

A: No. Stun[stun-icon] is inflicted first before any damage is dealt, and once inflicted with Stun[stun-icon], they may take no actions of any kind.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: If I roll [4 feet-icon] on my Defensive Ability, do I get to cut damage in half twice?

A: No. The ability states “On ” instead of “for every”. So when you resolve your Defensive Ability dice, only one set of [feet-icon] half the incoming damage.

Q: Is the bonus damage from Targeted[targeted-icon] included immediately after it is applied?

A: Yes.

Q: Can I use Evasive[evasive-icon] to avoid damage from an Ultimate?

A: No. Ultimates cannot be avoided in any way.

Q: Can I spend more than 1 Evasive[evasive-icon] in an attempt to avoid damage?

A: Yes. Also, Evasive[evasive-icon] can be used on undefendable attacks because undefendable only means you cannot activate your Defensive Ability.

Q: Can I use cards to change the Evasive[evasive-icon] die roll?

A: Yes. As long as the card can be played during the phase you’re in, you can change the outcome of an Evasive[evasive-icon] die roll.

Q: Can I evade damage received from status effects such as Poison[poison-icon]?

A: Yes. Any damage except for that received from your opponent’s Ultimate Ability may be evaded. Also, 1 token avoids all cumulative damage taken during your Upkeep Phase (e.g. your Hero is Burned and Poisoned).

Q: If I evade, do I still get my Defensive Roll?

A: Yes.

Q: Can Blind[blind-icon] nullify an Attack that does no damage (e.g. Meditate or Holy Light)?

A: Yes

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: If I deal collateral dmg to all opponents in a 2v2 game, would a total of dmg be dealt to their team?

A: Yes. Each individual opponent receives the damage even though they share the same health pool.

Q: If I use Burning Soul II and roll [4 burning soul-icon], do I inflict Burn[burn-icon] and increase my max Fire Mastery[fire mastery-icon]?

A: Yes. You activate both effects as you have satisfied both conditions.

Q: If I deal damage during my defense, does my opponent get to activate their Defensive Ability in response?

A: No. A Defensive Ability is only activated in response to an Attack.

Q: When I Scorch the Earth and deal dmg to my opponent, does that same opponent also receive the collateral dmg?

A: Yes. The following collateral dmg states “all opponents” rather than “all other opponents”.

Q: Can I remove a Stun[stun-icon] token from myself using a card or status effect?

A: No. While you are Stunned, you can’t take any actions at all. However, a teammate who is not Stunned could.

Q: I’ve inflicted Stun[stun-icon] on my opponent. Can they alter my second Offensive Roll Phase?

A: Yes, Stun[stun-icon] is removed when you begin your second Offensive Roll Phase.

Q: Is Fire Mastery[fire mastery-icon] spent when I activate either straight ability?

A: No.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: Is Shadows[shadows-icon] removed when I am Attacked?

A: No. Shadows[shadows-icon] is never spent. It is only removed at the conclusion of a turn in which you began already having the token in play.

Q: What happens if I have Shadows[shadows-icon] and then gain it again?

A: Shadows[shadows-icon] does not stack, so a second instance of it cannot be gained and the existing one still goes away at the end of your turn.

Q: Does Shadows[shadows-icon] avoid damage if I am Stunned?

A: Yes. Shadows[shadows-icon] is always in effect and does not need to be “activated.” However, the player who inflicted Stun[stun-icon] still receives their additional Offensive Roll Phase.

Q: Can an Ultimate Ability damage me if I have Shadows[shadows-icon]?

A: Yes. Nothing stops an Ultimate that has been successfully activated.

Q: Does Shadows[shadows-icon] avoid undefendable damage?

A: Yes.

Q: If I have inflicted 3 Poison[poison-icon] tokens on an opponent, can they spend a single Evasive[evasive-icon] token to avoid all of the dmg?

A: Yes. Damage is always accumulated and resolved at the conclusion of the phase in which it was dealt.

Q: Do I have to choose which Defensive Ability to activate before I roll?

A: Yes.

Q: If I spend after activating an ability that “deals CP as dmg”, does the amount of damage I deal go down?

A: No. Damage is dealt based upon your [cp-icon] at the point in which the ability was activated.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: When can I spend Chi[chi-icon] to add damage?

A: You may spend Chi[chi-icon] to add damage at any time after you’ve selected an ability. However, Chi[chi-icon] cannot be used to boost damage the turn it was gained.

Q: Can I spend Chi[chi-icon] to reduce damage that targets my teammate?

A: No.

Q: Can I spend Chi[chi-icon] to prevent damage received from status effects?

A: Yes.

Q: Can I spend Chi[chi-icon] to prevent undefendable dmg?

A: Yes.

Q: If I have max Chi[chi-icon] and then gain more, can I spend the Chi[chi-icon] I already have and then gain the additional Chi[chi-icon]?

A: Yes. Status effects may be spent as an Instant Action.

Q: How do I keep track of my max Chi[chi-icon] stack limit?

A: We recommend that you only remove enough Chi[chi-icon] tokens from the tray that represent your current stack limit.

Q: If I spend Chi[chi-icon] on an undefendable Attack, is the extra damage also undefendable?

A: Yes.

Q: If I gain Evasive[evasive-icon] from my defense, can I spend it immediately?

A: Yes. Status effects may be spent as an Instant Action.

Q: Can I use Evasive[evasive-icon] to avoid damage from an Ultimate ability?

A: No. An Ultimate cannot be avoided in any way.

Q: Can I spend more than 1 Evasive[evasive-icon] in an attempt to avoid damage?

A: Yes. Also, Evasive[evasive-icon] can be used on undefendable Attacks because undefendable only means you cannot activate your Defensive Ability.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: If I have Blessing of Divinity[blessing of divinity-icon] and my opponent activates their Ultimate Ability, which would reduce my Health to, what happens?

A: Blessing of Divinity[blessing of divinity-icon] does not reduce or prevent any of the damage from the Ultimate. Afterward, your Health is set to 1.

Q: Can I use Tithe to re-roll multiple times?

A: Yes. So long as you have [cp-icon], you may continue to use Tithe.

Q: Does Protect[protect-icon] and Retribution[retribution-icon] apply before or after increases or decreases to damage?

A: See (Final Dmg Total) in rulebook.

Q: If a status effect causes me to roll a die, can I activate Tithe to re-roll?

A: Yes, Tithe can be activated to re-roll any of your dice at any time.

Q: Crit[crit-icon] states that I must deal at least 5 dmg to spend it. If my opponent reduces the damage, does that prevent Crit[crit-icon]?

A: No. Crit[crit-icon] may be used as long as the damage from the ability is or more before it is modified.

Q: If Blessing of Divinity[blessing of divinity-icon] activates, did I die?

A: No. Blessing of Divinity[blessing of divinity-icon] stops your Health from ever reaching.

Q: If I spend 2 Protects[protect-icon] on the same Attack, what happens?

A: All damage is calculated simultaneously at the conclusion of the Roll Phase. So if you are receiving dmg, each Protect would be calculated to prevent dmg. Thus, all dmg would be prevented.

Q: If I gain Protect[protect-icon] from my defense, can I spend it immediately to reduce incoming Attack damage?

A: Yes. Status effects may be spent as an Instant Action.

Q: If I spend Protect[protect-icon] and Retribution[retribution-icon] on the same Attack, what happens?

A: All damage is calculated simultaneously at the conclusion of the Roll Phase. So, both values are calculated independently of each other. Protect[protect-icon] will prevent half of the incoming damage subtotal and Retribution[retribution-icon] will also deal half of the incoming damage subtotal back to the Attacker.

Q: Can I use Roll Phase cards to influence the effects of Righteous Combat?

A: Yes. You’re still in the Offensive Roll Phase. But if you move into the Targeting or Defensive Roll Phase, then it becomes too late.

Q: When Blessing of Divinity[blessing of divinity-icon] activates, does it remove other statuses like Burn[burn-icon] or Poison[poison-icon]?

A: No, it only affects Health.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: Can I use a Ninjutsu[ninjutsu-icon] token to make an Attack undefendable after my opponent rolls for defense?

A: No. If a spent Ninjutsu[ninjutsu-icon] token rolls a 6 result after your opponent rolls for defense, you may only choose to boost the damage or inflict Delayed Poison[poison-icon].

Q: When can I use Ninjutsu[ninjutsu-icon]?

A: Anytime after you declare an Attack & before the end of the Roll Phase.

Q: Can I use cards to change the Ninjutsu[ninjutsu-icon] or Smoke Bomb[smoke bomb-icon] die roll?

A: Yes, as long as the card can be played during the phase you’re in, you (or your opponent) can change the outcome.

Q: If I have inflicted 2 Delayed Poison[delayed poison-icon] on an opponent, can they spend a single status effect (such as Evasive[evasive-icon]) to avoid all damage?

A: Yes. Because damage is always accumulated and resolved at the conclusion of the phase in which it was dealt.

Q: For Smoke Bomb[smoke bomb-icon], can I prevent damage received from status effects such as Poison[poison-icon]?

A: Yes. Also, 1 token avoids all cumulative damage taken during your Upkeep Phase (e.g. your Hero is Burned and Poisoned).

Q: Can I use a Smoke Bomb[smoke bomb-icon] to avoid damage from an Ultimate Ability?

A: No. An Ultimate cannot be avoided in any way.

Q: If I have max Ninjutsu[ninjutsu-icon] and then gain more, can I spend the Ninjutsu[ninjutsu-icon] I already have and then gain the additional Ninjutsu[ninjutsu-icon]?

A: Yes. Status effects may be spent as an Instant Action.

Q: If an opponent with Delayed Poison[delayed poison-icon] reduces the Ninjas Health to zero before the conclusion of their turn is it a draw?

A: No. Since the Ninjas Health was reduced to zero first before the conclusion of the turn the opponent would win before the Delayed Poison[delayed poison-icon] takes affect.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: When can I spend a Seedling[seedling-icon] or Sapling[sapling-icon]?

A: These companions may be spent at any time as if they were an Instant Action. However, you may only spend 1 of each type of Spirit during a player’s turn.

Q: If I gain a Spirit from my Defensive Ability, can I spend it right away?

A: Yes and no. You cannot spend a grown Seedling[seedling-icon] to re-roll a Defensive Ability die and you cannot spend a Dryad to get rid of a status effect. However, you could spend a Sapling as long as you haven’t spent one earlier this turn.

Q: If an ability causes me to “discard” a Spirit, do I also gain one of the normal effects of spending a Spirit?

A: No.

Q: For the Nature’s Grasp ability, if I spend a Spirit after activating the Attack, is the damage lowered?

A: No. Damage is dealt based upon your number of Spirits at the point in which the ability was activated.

Q: If I remove Barbed Vine[barbed vine-icon] before the end of the Roll Phase, do I still receive the dmg from it?

A: No. The dmg is only received if you are still afflicted with Barbed Vine[barbed vine-icon] at the conclusion of the Roll Phase.

Q: Do I receive Barbed Vine[barbed vine-icon] damage if I use an ability, status effect, or card to re-roll a die?

A: No. You only receive damage when performing a Roll Attempt.

Q: If I have 1 Health, do I die immediately from Barbed Vine[barbed vine-icon] dmg?

A: No, because all damage is calculated simultaneously at the conclusion of the Roll Phase. So your final Attack will succeed, but then you will die at the conclusion of the Roll Phase.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: Do I get the bonus CP from Bounty[bounty-icon] if the opponent prevents or avoids all of the incoming damage?

A: Yes. Bounty[bounty-icon] adds dmg and you gain 1 CP[1 cp-icon] regardless of what the opponent does during their defense.

Q: Can I use Evasive[evasive-icon] to avoid damage from an Ultimate?

A: No. Ultimates cannot be prevented in any way.

Q: Can I spend more than 1 Evasive[evasive-icon] in an attempt to avoid incoming damage?

A: Yes. Evasive[evasive-icon] stack limit is 3, so you can attempt to evade damage using as many tokens as you have available.

Q: Can I use Evasive[evasive-icon] to avoid undefendable damage?

A: Yes. Undefendable only means you cannot activate your Defensive Ability.

Q: Can I use cards to change the Evasive[evasive-icon] or Reload[reload-icon] die roll?

A: Yes. As long as the card can be played during the phase you’re in, you can change the outcome of an Evasive[evasive-icon] or Reload[reload-icon] die roll.

Q: If I have one Reload[reload-icon] token on my hero and begin a new turn, can I gain a second one?

A: Yes. The Reload[reload-icon] stack limit is 2.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: Does Shame[shame-icon] reduce damage from an Ultimate?

A: No. Nothing can prevent or reduce an Ultimate. However, after the Ultimate completes, the opponent removes their Shame[shame-icon] tokens.

Q: Can I use Back Strike[back strike-icon] when I am Attacked with undefendable damage or an Ultimate?

A: Back Strike[back strike-icon] can be used on undefendable damage, but not in response to an Ultimate.

Q: If I perform fewer than 3 roll attempts due to a Negative Status Effect (e.g. Entangle[entangle-icon] or Constrict[constrict-icon] ), can I still gain Honor[honor-icon] from my Passive Ability?

A: Yes. Anytime you perform fewer than 3 rolls during the Offensive Roll Phase, Bushido is activated.

Q: If I perform only one roll attempt, can I gain 2 Honor[honor-icon]?

A: No. You can only gain 1 Honor[honor-icon] maximum from your Passive Ability.

Q: If an opponent does not inflict damage as a result of their Offensive Roll Phase, does their Shame[shame-icon] go away (i.e. Heal with the Barbarian’s Fortitude ability)?

A: No. You must activate an Offensive Ability that would deal damage in order to remove a Shame[shame-icon] token.

Q: If an opponent with two Shame[shame-icon] inflicts 1 (or more) damage as a result of their Offensive Roll Phase, do both Shame[shame-icon] tokens go away?

A: Yes.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: If I gain Tactical Advantage[tactical advantage-icon] as part of an Offensive Ability, can I spend this to inflict Targeted[target-icon] before the damage is dealt?

A: Yes. Positive Status Effects are gained before damage occurs and status effects can be spent as if they are Instant Actions.

Q: If a status effect removal card is played to remove Tactical Advantage[tactical advantage-icon], can I spend it before the token is removed?

A: Yes and no. If it’s removed by an Instant Action (such as Buh, Bye!), then you are not able to spend Tactical Advantage[tactical advantage-icon] first. However, for any non-instant removal (such as Get That Outta Here!), the token may be spent before the removal occurs.

Q: If I am about to gain more Tactical Advantage[tactical advantage-icon] beyond my Stack Limit, can I spend some immediately to make room for the other incoming Tactical Advantage[tactical advantage-icon]?

A: Yes. Spending status effects is like an Instant Action.

Q: Can I spend a Protect[protect-icon] against a source of damage, then instantly gain a second Protect[protect-icon], and spend that against the same source of damage as well?

A: Yes. You can prevent the amount of dmg (rounded up)and then the remaining dmg once again.

Q: Can I use Tactical Advantage[tactical advantage-icon] the turn which I gain it?

A: Yes.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: How do I pronounce Nyra?

A: Near-ah.

Q: If I’m inflicted with Stun[stun-icon], can I have Nyra receive the damage?

A: No. A Stunned player may take no actions of any kind, including the choice to let Nyra receive the damage.

Q: Do I get to make a defense roll if I have Nyra take damage?

A: No. Once you roll for defense, the Huntress must take all of the damage.

Q: If I use Nyra’s Bond[nyras bond-icon], can I still roll for defense?

A: No. If you choose to have Nyra take even a single point of damage, you forfeit your defensive roll.

Q: If a status effect removal card is played to remove Nyra’s Bond[nyras bond-icon], can I spend it to Heal Nyra before the token is removed?

A: Yes and no. If it’s removed by an Instant Action (such as Buh, Bye!), then you are not able to spend Nyra’s Bond[nyras bond-icon]. However, for any non-instant removal (such as Get That Outta Here!), the token may be spent before the removal occurs.

Q: Does Nyra count as a “player” or “opponent”?

A: No. She is a “Companion” and cannot be the target of cards or abilities that specify “player” or “opponent”.

Q: Can Nyra be inflicted with status effects?

A: No. The Huntress is always the target of an Attack (and therefore receives any Negative Status Effects). It is only the damage that may be passed on to Nyra and never Positive or Negative Status Effects.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: Is there any way to flip my board from the Cursed Pirate side back to the “human” side?

A: No. Once flipped, it stays that way for the remainder of the game.

Q: If the Pirate inflicts a Powder Keg[powder keg-icon] with an Attack when the opponent already has a Keg, is the dmg added to the final total or is it an isolated instance of dmg?

A: It is an isolated instance. The opponent would immediately receive dmg. Then you would proceed to determine dmg from the Attack as normal.

Q: Do I have to gain a Cursed Doubloon[cursed doubloon-icon] when an ability says “gain Cursed Doubloon[cursed doubloon-icon]”?

A: No. Gaining Cursed Doubloons[cursed doubloon-icon] is always optional for the Pirate.

Q: If the Pirate is on her Cursed side and an opponent Attacks while they are afflicted with Parlay[parlay-icon], is the opponent then inflicted with Powder Keg[powder keg-icon] due to my Passive Ability?

A: No. It states “...does not result in an Attack”. As long as the ability they activate deals damage that targets another player, they do not receive the Powder Keg[pwder keg-icon] (but Parlay[parlay-icon] still means the ability does not deal any damage). Similarly, if they fail a Blinding Light[blinding light-icon] roll, they still Attacked, it just failed.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: Do my Bots count as status effects?

A: No, they are Companions.

Q: When can I spend 4 Synth[synth-icon] to inflict a Nanite[nanite-icon] on my opponent?

A: At any time. Even during the Upkeep Phase before you might activate the Nanobot to Detonate Nanites[nanite-icon].

Q: What does it mean to “ignore normal activation requirements”?

A: Overclock, Zapppp! and Maximum Power all allow you Activate Bots without using Synth[synth-icon]. You get a free use with any Bots activated that way.

Q: I activated the Shock Bot to add dmg. Then my opponent used Evasive[evasive-icon] (or some other damage reducing effect). Is the damage from Shock Bot a separate instance of damage?

A: No. Unless otherwise stated, all damage dealt during an Offensive Roll Phase is cumulative.

Q: Can I use the Heal Bot if the incoming damage is undefendable?

A: Yes, as long as the incoming dmg is at least 6.

Q: When are Nanites[nanite-icon] Detonated?

A: Nanites[nanite-icon] are Detonated when the Nanobot is Activated.

Q: What happens if I Detonate Nanites[nanite-icon] as a part of my Offensive Roll Phase?

A: The damage is accumulated with the rest of the damage being dealt. The damage type (normal/undefendable) matches that of the Offensive Ability that was activated.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: Can I spend more than 1 Flight[flight-icon] while attempting to avoid incoming damage?

A: Yes. You can attempt to avoid the damage using as many Flight[flight-icon] tokens as you have available.

Q: Can I spend Flight[flight-icon] immediately after gaining it?

A: Yes, you can spend it immediately in an attempt to make your Attack undefendable or to avoid all incoming damage.

Q: Can I use Flight[flight-icon] to avoid damage from an Ultimate Ability?

A: No. You can never prevent or avoid dmg from an Ultimate.

Q: Does Blinding Light[blinding light-icon] stop an Ultimate Ability?

A: No. Nothing stops an Ultimate except manipulating dice before it activates. However, after the Ultimate completes, Blinding Light[blinding light-icon] is still removed.

Q: Can Holy Presence[holy presence-icon] be transferred by an opponent?

A: Holy Presence[holy presence-icon] can be removed, but never transferred.

Q: What happens if Blessing of Divinity[blessing of divinity-icon] is triggered while I am afflicted with Poison[poison-icon]?

A: Blessing of Divinity[blessing of divinity-icon] is a shield that prevents lethal dmg (leaving you with 1 Health). It does not remove status effects. So you would survive the blow, but during your next Upkeep Phase, you would receive dmg from Poison[poison-icon] and your Health would be reduced to 0.

Q: When I activate Purify and choose an opponent to remove a status effect, can they spend that token before it is removed?

A: Yes. Spending status effects is like an Instant Action.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Q: When can I spend Blood Power[blood power-icon] for card draw or to remove a status effect?

A: At any time. Spending status effects is like an Instant Action.

Q: If I am about to gain more Blood Power[blood power-icon] beyond my Stack Limit, can I spend some immediately to make room for the other incoming Blood Power[blood power-icon]?

A: Yes. Spending status effects is like an Instant Action.

Q: When I spend 4 Blood Power[blood power-icon] to cause my Attack to Heal me, if an opponent’s defense causes them to Heal, does that mean I dealt less damage?

A: No. This effect is based on the amount of damage successfully dealt. A Hero that Heals is still receiving the full amount of dmg.

Q: Can I use Mesmerize[mesmerize-icon] if an opponent is about to activate their Ultimate Ability?

A: Yes. You can stop an Ultimate from rolling successfully, but can’t do anything if you allow it to activate.

Q: When I activate my Ultimate Ability and get to search my deck, can I find a card that would add dmg, and then immediately play that card to increase the dmg of the Ultimate?

A: Yes.

Q: My Defensive Ability allows me to “Steal Health”. What does that mean?

A: If I Steal 1 Health, then my opponent reduces their Health by 1 and I increase my Health by 1. This is not considered “dmg” and cannot be prevented or reduced. Similarly, this does not count as a Heal for the Vampire Lord.